top of page

About S.I.C. Recycling

S.I.C. Recycling, Inc. is a scrap metal processing company that is focused on safe and efficient processing and recycling of ferrous and non-ferrous materials. We operate out of a 150,000 square foot facility in Riverton, IL. The company’s Midwestern headquarters provides a centralized location to serve its supplier and consumer base throughout the United States.

Our company operates state-of-the-art shredding and processing equipment and is capable of meeting specific consumer requirements for mill-ready products. Our priority is to provide our customers with high-quality services and materials, while keeping our environmental impact to a minimum. At S.I.C. we are dedicated to ensuring that your experience with us is seamless and professional, with quick pick-up and pay options available.

SIC Recycling, Inc. Riverton, IL | Scrap Metal Processing Company

Our Team

Jim Sloan – President & CEO jimsloan@sicrecycling.com
 

Rhett Schrock – Commercial Team rschrock@sicrecycling.com
 

Ben Reynolds – Commercial Team breynolds@sicrecycling.com
 

Max Phillips – Commercial Team mphillips@sicrecycling.com
 

Jack Collins – Maintenance jcollins@sicrecycling.com
 

Kristin Hinson – Office Manager/Logistics khinson@sicrecycling.com

History

S.I.C. Recycling, Inc. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sloan Implement Company. Sloan Implement is a full-line John Deere dealership headquartered in Assumption, IL and has been family owned since 1931. With the 22 stores in two states and with a staff of over 500 employees, Sloan’s continues to be one of the largest John Deere dealers in the United States. Today, Sloan’s does more business in one day than the original store did in one year. 

 

We welcome the opportunity to work with you and encourage you to contact any of our team members for more information about our products and services.

Our Commitment To Quality

At S.I.C. Recycling, we are committed to providing our customers with high quality material and service. We use advanced technology and employ a team of experts to ensure that our process is safe, efficient, and environmentally friendly. We stand behind our work and offer a quality guarantee to our customers.

Memberships

American Copper Council
ISRI Voice of Recycling Industry
Chamber Member | SIC Recycling, Inc. Riverton, IL | Scrap Metal Processing Company
bottom of page